New here? Sign Up Have an account?

enjoying west coast lifestyle with east coast sensibilities

I'm born in the midwest, but am an east coast transplant...been in San Diego for the last 25 years. I still have the east coast rhythm and beat, but am very much in love with the west coast pace and San Diego living.

Being full of life, I truly soak up the culture of San Diego, especially the theater and arts. Since I retired 3 years ago and hung up my stethoscope, I have become an active performer in the arts myself.

It would be great to meet someone that shares the same passion for arts and theater. And someone that complements my happy-go-lucky way of life.

I am a sci-fi lover (movies and books) and definitely have a nerdy side to me, that comes along with a witty sense of humor.

My two teenage boys live with me part time, that keep me young and on my toes.

I have a very urban and progressive approach to life, which translates to me traveling...

I get to NY a couple times a year to visit my brother and friends - I lived there for 9 years....The new Whitney on the Hudson is a joy, and parts of the West Village still look like George Washington's old neighborhood - but with better coffee now.....

I'm a great listener and would love to sit down for a cup of co the midwest; transplanted from east coast to west coast several years ago.. I brought with me east coast sensibilities, with an attraction to a more relaxed west coast lifestyle.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Lutheran
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?First Lutheran downtown - it's great!

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?LA band called the Barbed Wire Dolls
How often do you attend punk shows?every couple months, maybe... classical more often
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?voice - doing lessons, actually

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlim
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job Titleformerly nurse anesthetist (CRNA)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy
Favorite moviesBlade Runner Young Frankenstein Casablanca
Music typesClassical, Jazz, Punk
Reading selectionFiction, Science fiction
HobbiesMusic, Movies, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeThe movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryto enjoy where I'm at when I"m there! Not too bad at it, either...

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveGood Looks, Empathy, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnersomeone who is attractive to me, happy, and present - can be empathetic.
On the first datekeep it simple - meet for coffee!