New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Athletic liberal professional seeking awesome

Male (45) looking for Female Newberg, Oregon, United States

Beware: some of my hobbies include math and power tools and I really like cats

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Horror
Favorite artistsI love a lot of music, not genre specific but I like artistic content that’s reasonably well-recorded. I’m an audiophile with a decent amount of technical background and designing speakers is one of my hobbies.
Idea of funAll sorts of things but preferably with people who have some substance to them. On one extreme I hit Burning Man most years, on the other I’m perfectly happy being chill, sleeping in, taking a mellow day walking through any new locale.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Music, Movies, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Camping, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeContinuing to be as awesome as I can. For anyone else who believes in being the same for others.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWell obviously I’m here so I like someone who sincerely lives by inclusive principles. Having a good head on your shoulders, mellow personality (please don’t be obsessed with social elevation I find that tacky).

But I also like someone who is healthy and health-oriented, preferably with some athletic background that allows us to try out physical activities together whether completely novel or old hobbies. In the past I’ve been biggest into weightlifting and mountain biking, but would engage recreationally in a number of other sports. Used to be 4% body fat, benched twice my body weight and a bunch of other stuff. Now I mostly bum off of my muscle memory and am merely strong and generally healthy. I have a long-term plan to recover a bit more of my younger self but hardly need to be so extreme as before.
On the first dateTotally mellow to start off with. Coffee or a nice lunch or dinner somewhere. I’m honestly lousy at whatever dating is supposed to be and prefer to develop some meaningful friendship first. If we have enough in common to hang out further, great. If we hit it off, even better.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Bowling, Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Basketball, Boxing, Football, Football (American), Hockey, Martial Arts, Tennis
Favorite college teamUniversity of Utah

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Spinning, Weightlifting