New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Iam Who I am

Female (68) looking for Male Des Moines, Iowa, United States

Its all good. Life is full of fun and adventure, and quiet moments of peace and contentment - all made better by a special someone. I believe you don't have to be rich and famous to be happy you simply have to find something in life you have a passion for. My most firm belief is that "No child should be a victim of the circumstances of their birth" translated to everyone deserves a chance in life, a good education, safe water, nutrition, and love. Personally, I believe in being engaged in community, I love to travel when I can, and I live to have fun both engaging in invigorating conversation, eating out and in, dancing, reading, listening to music, and etc. etc. etc. Life is good let us make it better together.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsI like all kind of artist.
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, History, Instructional, Mystery, Political, Reference
Idea of funHanging out with friends. Talking and dining together. Love discussing social and world issues - somewhat of a politic junky. Taking walks, visiting museums, going to the movies, canoeing and camping, some hiking, visiting our fantastic National parks, traveling in this country and out of it, dancing to a live band, line dancing, taking classes of all kinds, life long learning, and above all spending time with my adult children and engaging in activities and organizations that give back. I am pretty eclectic.
HobbiesReading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionNot religious
Goal in lifeTo never give up trying to make a difference.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerThis is always a difficult question to answer. But someone who is interested in living life with fun, some, adventure, an honest trusting relationship who is more concerned about others than about more for themselves. I spend a lot of time engaged in activities which involve service to others and I would hope my partner would be interested in similar activities. In reality I like all kinds of people and am not looking for a twin or a boss. Partnership with give and take. Also, if you are determined to find a regular church going hard core religious women I am not your person. I believe that mankind can be good and how each of us gets to that goodness is personal. Religion is not wrong or right it is what each individual chooses. I respect peoples choices because it really is hard to walk in someone else's shoes.
On the first dateThe simpler the better the first time around. A simple meal or meet for a drink, even just coffee. A public event - concert in the park, or you name it. I am flexible but it will be important for it to be easy and non pressured.