New here? Sign Up Have an account?

City Girl Big on Catholic Social Teaching

I'm a single young woman living in the City of St. Louis. I'm big on my Catholic faith, particularly Catholic Social Teaching (aka the best-kept secret of the Catholic Church!). I'm educated, and have a very Vincentian spirit.

For fun, I enjoy going to coffee shops, hanging out in parks, talking with friends, playing board games, and seeing the random movie. I have a couple of cats and am fairly close to my family. I also love water, and need to go on more float trips!!

I am looking for someone who is Catholic, educated, and happy. Someone to befriend and then maybe date if it seems right. Hope you enjoyed stopping by, feel free to say hello!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildVoluptuous
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, Gilmore GIrls, Downton Abbey, The Office, various anime
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesHarry Potter, Star Trek, anything Pixar, When Harry Met Sally, Sweet Home Alabama, Green Mile, Basic...
Music typesRock, Pop, Dance
Favorite artistsTori Amos, Charlotte Martin, U2, Ben Folds (Five), Pink.... I've been known to surprise people!
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Religious, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksHarry Potter series, Hunger Games series, Good Omens, My Sister's Keeper, The World According to Facebook...
Idea of funHanging out with a small group of friends, talking or playing board games, having a bit of alcohol.... also enjoy getting outside and exploring nature / parks with others (yay, MOBOT!)
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've always wondered what it's like being an extravert... :)

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeBe the best person I can be to others; to push them when they need to be pushed, comfort when comfort is needed, and to love and be loved unconditionally.... fully realize the art of being human :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerMy ideal match would be someone who is Catholic, liberal, educated, and a bit of an extravert. I've always wanted to marry my best friend. I would also love that he have a heart for the poor.
On the first dateWe would probably meet for coffee (or in my case, a vanilla steamer!) and go walking around a park, trying to get to know one another. Something low pressure and enjoyable!