New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Come Share Life's Adventures with Me

Female (71) looking for Male Mesa, Arizona, United States

I'm an upbeat, positive person with a good sense of humor who likes to travel and do active things like hiking, camping, fishing, and lots of other adventures. I enjoy watching professional and collegiate sports of all kinds, as well as movies, plays, concerts, and little kids' dance recitals. Playing cards and other games are fun activities with the right group of people. Music of all types is a great passion of mine, and I love to sing.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildSlender
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job Titleregistered nurse

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsfootball, basketball, baseball, X-Factor, The Voice
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Latin, Soul
Favorite artistsAdele, Santana, Gloria Estevan, Bruno Mars, Madonna, Maroon 5
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History
Favorite bookshistory, historical fiction
Idea of fundoing anything active--hiking, camping, fishing, driving to northern or southern Arizona, travel (especially out of the country), movies, cooking or eating at a nice restaurant, getting together with friends for cards or other games, attending sporting events
HobbiesSports, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trysky diving, bungee jumping, scuba diving, snorkeling, hang gliding

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionMethodist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI would like to be able to volunteer with overseas missions in places like Haiti or Africa. Besides being a nurse, I'm also a teacher and a historian, and I would like to do more historical research that leads to publishing at least one book, maybe more.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI think it's important for a person to be honest, trustworthy, dependable, and honorable, but he shouldn't take life too seriously, either. Life is fun! He should be physically affectionate, loving, and romantic, and he can expect the same from me. He has to understand that I need him to tell me what he is thinking and communicate with me, because I can't read minds very well (well, not at all, actually). I would like him to respect me and my opinions even when they differ from his (as I will certainly do for him). You don't have to share my political views in every way, just respect where I'm coming from and appreciate that they are well-thought-out and an essential part of me. Eventually, I would like to be in a committed, monogamous relationship with someone who is really crazy about me, just the way I am (and me about him, of course!!).
On the first dateIt's good to meet in a restaurant for a meal so you have time to talk and get to know one another. It's also helpful to have communicated for awhile by phone or email before that so you have some idea about each other.

Sports

Enjoys playingBaseball, Basketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Paintball, Racquetball, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Football (American), Golf, Skating, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Winter Sports
Favorite teamArizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Suns, Phoenix Mercur