New here? Sign Up Have an account?

The only thing about me that's domestic is that I was born in this country.

Female (75) looking for Male Dickson, Tennessee, United States

I think like a stand-up comedian but am serious about many things. On the Myers-Briggs, I am an ENFP if that means anything to you. I'm pretty easy-going and enjoy learning and traveling. We need someone who knows sports for our trivia team.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsMadam Secretary, Suits, Outlander, Big Bang Theory, SEAL Team, Billions, John Oliver, Nicolle Wallace, some of the Masterpiece Theater productions (Downton Abbey and Poldark are two), Graham Norton, and others.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesMonty Python and the Holy Grail, Princess Bride, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Mel Brooks's movies, The Great Debaters, To Kill a Mockingbird, Hoosiers, The Shawshank Redemption. I'm a movie buff and have seen many I like.
Music typesRock, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsJohn Prine, Bonnie Raitt, Carole King, and other classic rock and Americana artists.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Mystery
Favorite booksI love to read and can't ever decide on favorites, but I've enjoyed the Harry Potter series, John Grisham's novels, and Donna Leon's mysteries for entertainment. I taught English, so I've read and taught classic American and British novels.
Idea of funPlaying trivia with my team every week, hanging out with friends, going to movies, festivals, museums, art shows, plays, and concerts.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Theater, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNot religious
Goal in lifeTo enjoy living and to die before I need to go to a nursing home.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIntellectual curiosity, sense of humor, good manners, chemistry, connection, non-smoker, no addictions. You can be any race but not an evangelical fundamentalist.
On the first dateMeet somewhere public to talk and see each other in person